The 6th ALB Philippine Law Awards, a virtual event held on Nov. 19, celebrated the work of leading law firms, in-house teams and individuals in the country.

Gorriceta Africa Cauton & Saavedra picked up five awards, which included Dealmaker of the Year for Mark Gorriceta, TMT Law Firm of the Year, and Philippine Deal Firm of the Year.

Quisumbing Torres and ACCRALAW picked up three awards apiece. Quisumbing Torres claimed Data Privacy and Protection Lawyer of the Year (for Divina Ilas-Panganiban) and Antitrust and Competition Law Firm of the Year. Meanwhile, AACRALAW was awarded Dispute Resolution Law Firm of the Year and the prestigious Philippine Law Firm of the Year award.

Herbert Smith Freehills was named International Law Firm of the Year, while CFIP Law was the winner of Intellectual Property Law Firm of the Year.

In the individual categories, Nicolas & de Vega Law Offices’ Norieva D. de Vega was awarded Woman Lawyer of the Year, while the Managing Partner of the Year title was claimed by DivinaLaw’s Nilo Divina. The Dispute Resolution Lawyer of the Year award went to Poblador Bautista & Reyes Law Offices’ Dino Vivencio Tamayo, while Filemon Ray Javier of Tolosa Javier Lim & Chua Law Firm was named Young Lawyer of the Year.

In the in-house categories, Helen Go Tiu of Monde Nissin Corporation was the winner of In-House Lawyer of the Year. Meanwhile, Aboitiz Equity Ventures claimed the title of Philippine In-House Team of the Year, while Accenture Philippines won PMFTC Award Innovative In-House Team of the Year.


To contact the editorial team, please email